Skip navigation

Os voy a dejar aquí varias canciones de este peculiar artista. Lo ves y piensas, otro guapito popero (los guapitos poperos son muy respetables, pero como las discográficas se empeñan en que los oigamos y nos gusten a la fuerza, a veces sin querer los menospreciamos) pero no. Resulta que es un chico con una versatilidad musical increíble. Reconozco que lo llevo escuchando un par de horas, pero es que no hay canción que no me guste de las que he escuchando hasta el momento. Algunas con ese aire festivo de Nueva Orleans, banda, disfraces, mucha gente en la calee y mucha, pero que mucha fiesta. Otras, más tranquilas, baladitas que requieren ausencia de luz y un silencio casi sepulcral alrededor para que podamos apreciar todos los matices que nos brinda la canción. Otras más moviditas, más sencillas pero que no te dejan indiferente. En resumen, que aquí os dejo unas cuántas canciones con sus respectivas letras. Disfrstadlas. Yo estoy en ello.

Slow down, Lie down,
Remember it’s just you and me.
Don’t sell out, bow out,
Remember how this used to be.

I just want you closer,
Is that alright?
Baby let’s get closer tonight

[chorus:]
Grant my last request,
And just let me hold you.
Don’t shrug your shoulders,
Lay down beside me.
Sure I can accept that we’re going nowhere,
But one last time let’s go there,
Lay down beside me

Oh, I’ve found, that I’m bound
To wander down that one way road.
And I realise all about your lies
But I’m no wiser than the fool I was before.

I just want you closer,
Is that alright?
Baby let’s get closer tonight

[chorus]

Oh, baby, baby, baby,
Tell me how can, how can this be wrong?

[chorus x2]

Yeah, lay down beside me.

One last time let’s go there,
Lay down beside me

Now I’m the king of the swingers
Oh, the jungle VIP
I’ve reached the top and had to stop
And that’s what botherin’ me
I wanna be a man, mancub
And stroll right into town
And be just like the other men
I’m tired of monkeyin’ around!

Oh, oobee doo
I wanna be like you
I wanna walk like you
Talk like you, too
You’ll see it’s true
An ape like me
Can learn to be humen too

Now don’t try to kid me, mancub
I made a deal with you
What I desire is man’s red fire
To make my dream come true
Give me the secret, mancub
Clue me what to do
Give me the power of man’s red flower
So I can be like you

Oh, oobee doo
I wanna be like you
I wanna walk like you
Talk like you, too
You’ll see it’s true
An ape like me
Can learn to be humen too

Oh, oobee doo
I wanna be like you
I wanna walk like you
Talk like you, too
Oh, oobee doo
I wanna be like you
I wanna walk like you
Talk like you, too
You’ll see it’s true
An ape like me
Can learn to be humen too

Woke up cold one Tuesday,
I’m looking tired and feeling quite sick,
I felt like there was something missing in my day to day life,
So I quickly opened the wardrobe,
Pulled out some jeans and a T-Shirt that seemed clean,
Topped it off with a pair of old shoes,
That were ripped around the seams,
And I thought these shoes just don’t suit me.

[CHORUS:]
Hey, I put some new shoes on,
And suddenly everything is right,
I said, hey, I put some new shoes on and everybody’s smiling,
It’s so inviting,
Oh, short on money,
But long on time,
Slowly strolling in the sweet sunshine,
And I’m running late,
And I don’t need an excuse,
‘cause I’m wearing my brand new shoes.

Woke up late one Thursday,
And I’m seeing stars as I’m rubbing my eyes,
And I felt like there were two days missing,
As I focused on the time,
And I made my way to the kitchen,
But I had to stop from the shock of what I found,
A room full of all off my friends dancing round and round,
And I thought hello new shoes,
Bye bye them blues.

[CHORUS]

Take me wandering through these streets,
Where bright lights and angels meet,
Stone to stone they take me on,
I’m walking to the break of dawn. [x2]

[CHORUS (x2)]

Take me wandering through these streets

Sunday morning go the hazy, hazy jeans
I turn to you and inhale where you lay.
Took a wonder through the garden,
To awake the long long day
And then roll of a while on violet flower bed.

Oh, you kiss my lips again and again and again
And then again and then we watched the sun coming up easy
While the rain came tumbling down
And it watched our bodies so cleanly
We could see them rise up off of the cold cold ground.

Its a shame the way its seems to go
Cause now my best friend, my partner in crime
Im afraid it looks like we’re
Gonna have to go our separate ways.
You see the thing is I love you, I love you
But you see I resent you all the time.
All my other friends their just saying
Your slowing me down.

Oh I should have known
You’d turn to me and say
Before you throw too much of me away.
Don’t you remember seeing the sun coming up easy
While the rain came tumbling down.
And it washed out bodies so cleanly
Seen them rise up off of the cold cold ground.

We seen the sun coming up easy
While the rain came tumbling down
And it washed our bodies so clean
We could feel them rise up off of the cold cold ground.

It was in love I was created
And in love is how I hope I die [repeated]

Responder

